26-28 June - Transversal competences in education and training: from discourses to practices

Call for papers

The community of researchers, trainers, teachers, and all the practitioners in pedagogy as well as students are invited to submit contributions dedicated to the topic of transversal competencies in education and training.
The SSRE 2024 Congress aims to provide a privileged opportunity to discuss the topic in depth and critically, to understand the concrete role that transversal skills play in the world of education and training, thematizing good practices and ways of development, and identifying the benefits they could bring in education and training.
Contributions may be presented in one of the following formats: single contributions, research posters, symposia, collective sessions. A research-based or practice-based orientation can be chosen for each of the formats. For more details we refer to the call for papers document.
The call for papers is now open. Submissions can be sent until November 15, 2023 January 7, 2024, via the dedicated link.

Each single contribution, poster or symposium proposal will be evaluated by two members of the extended scientific committee (double-blind peer review), while collective session proposals will be evaluated by members of the congress organizing committee.

Orientation of contribution

It will be possible to submit contributions based on research or practice. Please indicate your intended choice:

Research-oriented contribution
Research-oriented contributions illustrate completed or ongoing research projects with a focus on theory and literature review or analysis of empirical data. Practical activities for research-oriented articles may include a demonstration of a data collection tool, or collaborative analysis of a reduced set of data, etc.

Practice-oriented contribution
Practice-oriented contributions report on formal or informal teaching and/or learning experiences carried out on the ground, with a focus on their implementation and impact. While focused on practice, they should include an appropriate theoretical framework and some empirical evidence to support the claims and insights Practical activities for practice-oriented contributions may include a demonstration of a learning tool, or a rehearsal of a short classroom activity, etc.

Presentation formats

Single contribution
The single contribution, for which one or more authors may be responsible, consists of a 15-minute presentation followed by 5 minutes for questions and discussion. It may be research- or practice-oriented, and the presentation may include a practical activity. As much as possible, individual contributions will be grouped into sessions of 3 or 4 papers on similar topics. The contribution should be submitted in an anonymous format: authors should not mention their name and affiliation organization.
Research posters
The research poster can be designed by one or more authors and present a completed or ongoing research project. Posters are particularly suitable for presenting early or intermediate results and can be research or practice oriented. Authors are responsible for printing the poster in A0 vertical format. Posters will be presented during a dedicated collective session.
Symposium
The symposium brings together scholars from at least two separate institutions on a clearly identifiable common topic, coordinated by one (or more) lead proponent. The symposium lasts 90 minutes and usually includes three presentations (in exceptional cases four), followed by a discussion. Each presentation lasts 15 minutes and covers a different but complementary project or topic within the common topic. Multilingual symposia are possible and welcome. A person designated by the symposium proponent(s), other than the authors, assumes the role of discussant and initiates the discussion with a critical contribution and moderates the ensuing discussion. At least 45 minutes should be allocated for the discussion. Papers submitted as part of the symposia will also be evaluated individually and may be research or practice oriented. The contribution should be submitted in an anonymous format: authors should not mention their name and affiliation organization.
Collective session
The collective session provides an open space for discussion and sharing of ideas in a less formal but structured setting. Authors prepare a brief stimulus for interaction and/or invite one or more speakers and personally take on the moderation of the session. The collective session lasts 90 minutes and can take the form of a panel discussion, workshop, pro and con debate, etc. At least 45 minutes should be provided for discussion or interaction. Collective sessions can be research or practice oriented.

26-28 Juni - Transversale Kompetenzen in der allgemeinen und beruflichen Bildung: vom Diskurs zur Praxis

Call for papers

Forschenden und - innen, Ausbildenden und -innen, Lehrpersonen weiteren pädagogischen Praktikerinnen und Praktikern und Studentinnen und Studenten sind eingeladen, Beiträge zum Thema transversale Kompetenzen in der allgemeinen und beruflichen Bildung einzureichen.
Der Kongress SGBF 2024 soll eine hervorragende Gelegenheit bieten, das Thema eingehend und kritisch zu erörtern, die konkrete Rolle zu verstehen, die transversale Kompetenzen in der Welt der allgemeinen und beruflichen Bildung spielen, bewährte Praktiken und Wege zu ihrer Entwicklung zu thematisieren und den Nutzen zu ermitteln, den sie im Bereich der allgemeinen und beruflichen Bildung bringen könnten.
Die Beiträge können in einem der folgenden Formate präsentiert werden: Einzelbeiträge,Forschungsposter, Symposien, gemeinsame Sitzung. Für jedes der Formate kann eine forschungs- oder praxisorientierte Ausrichtung gewählt werden. Weitere Einzelheiten entnehmen Sie bitte dem Dokument "Call for Papers".
Der Aufruf zur Einreichung von Beiträgen ist geöffnet. Beiträge können bis zum 15. November 2023 7. Januar 2024, über den entsprechenden Link eingereicht werden.

Vorschläge für Einzelbeiträge, Poster und Symposien werden von zwei Mitgliedern des erweiterten wissenschaftlichen Ausschusses bewertet (double-blind peer review), Vorschläge für kollektive Sitzungen werden von Mitgliedern des Organisationskomitees des Kongresses bewertet.

Ausrichtung des Beitrags

Es besteht die Möglichkeit, Beiträge aus der Forschung oder aus der Praxis einzureichen. Bitte geben Sie Ihre Wahl an:

Forschungsorientierter Beitrag
Forschungsorientierte Beiträge veranschaulichen abgeschlossene oder laufende Forschungsprojekte mit Schwerpunkt auf Theorie und Literaturübersicht oder Analyse empirischer Daten. Praktische Aktivitäten für forschungsorientierte Artikel können die Demonstration eines Datenerfassungswerkzeugs oder die gemeinsame Analyse eines reduzierten Datensatzes usw. umfassen.

Praxisorientierter Beitrag
Praxisorientierte Beiträge berichten über formelle oder informelle Lehr- und/oder Lernerfahrungen, die in der Praxis gemacht wurden, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf deren Umsetzung und Wirkung liegt. Obwohl sie sich auf die Praxis konzentrieren, sollten sie einen angemessenen theoretischen Rahmen und einige empirische Belege zur Untermauerung der Aussagen und Erkenntnisse enthalten. Praktische Aktivitäten für praxisorientierte Beiträge können eine Demonstration eines Lernwerkzeugs oder eine Probe einer kurzen Unterrichtsaktivität usw. umfassen.

Formate der Präsentation

Einzelner Beitrag
Der einzelne Beitrag, für den ein oder mehrere Autoren und Autorinnen verantwortlich sein können, besteht aus einer 15-minütigen Präsentation, gefolgt von 5 Minuten für Fragen und Diskussion. Er kann forschungs- oder praxisorientiert sein, und die Präsentation kann eine praktische Tätigkeit beinhalten. Soweit möglich, werden die einzelnen Beiträge in Gruppen von 3 oder 4 Referaten zu ähnlichen Themen zusammengefasst. Die Beiträge müssen in einem anonymen Format eingereicht werden, so dass die Autoren ihren Namen und ihre Mitgliedsorganisation nicht nennen müssen.
Forschungsposter
Das Forschungsposter kann von einem oder mehreren Autoren und Autorinnen gestaltet werden und ein abgeschlossenes oder laufendes Forschungsprojekt vorstellen. Poster eignen sich besonders für die Präsentation von Zwischen- oder Vorergebnissen und können forschungs- oder praxisorientiert sein. Die Autoren sind für den Druck des Posters im Hochformat A0 verantwortlich. Die Poster werden im Rahmen einer gemeinsamen Sitzung vorgestellt.
Symposium
Das Symposium bringt Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus mindestens zwei verschiedenen Einrichtungen zu einem klar identifizierbaren gemeinsamen Thema zusammen und wird von einem oder einer federführenden Person koordiniert. Das Symposium dauert 90 Minuten und umfasst in der Regel drei Vorträge (in Ausnahmefällen vier), an die sich eine Diskussion anschliesst. Jeder Vortrag dauert 15 Minuten und betrifft ein anderes, aber ergänzendes Projekt oder Thema innerhalb des gemeinsamen Themas. Mehrsprachige Symposien sind möglich und willkommen. Eine vom Organisator oder Antragsteller des Symposiums benannte Person die nicht zu den Autoren und Autorinnen gehört, übernimmt die Rolle des Diskutanten. Sie leitet die Diskussion mit einem kritischen Beitrag ein und moderiert die anschließende Debatte. Für die Diskussion müssen mindestens 45 Minuten eingeplant werden. Die in den Symposien vorgestellten Beiträge werden ebenfalls einzeln bewertet und können forschungs- oder praxisorientiert sein. Die Beiträge müssen in einem anonymen Format eingereicht werden, so dass die Autoren ihren Namen und ihre Mitgliedsorganisation nicht nennen müssen.
Gemeinsame Sitzung
Die kollektive Sitzung bietet einen offenen Raum für Diskussionen und den Austausch von Ideen in einem weniger formellen, aber strukturierten Rahmen. Die Autoren bereiten eine kurze Anregung zur Interaktion vor und/oder laden einen oder mehrere Redner ein und übernehmen selbst die Moderation der Sitzung. Die gemeinsame Sitzung dauert 90 Minuten und kann die Form einer Podiumsdiskussion, eines Workshops, einer Pro- und Contra-Debatte usw. annehmen. Mindestens 45 Minuten sollten für die Diskussion oder Interaktion vorgesehen werden. Kollektivsitzungen können forschungs- oder praxisorientiert sein.