26-28 June - Transversal competences in education and training: from discourses to practices

Call for papers

The community of researchers, trainers, teachers, and all the practitioners in pedagogy as well as students are invited to submit contributions dedicated to the topic of transversal competencies in education and training.
The SSRE 2024 Congress aims to provide a privileged opportunity to discuss the topic in depth and critically, to understand the concrete role that transversal skills play in the world of education and training, thematizing good practices and ways of development, and identifying the benefits they could bring in education and training.
Contributions may be presented in one of the following formats: single contributions, research posters, symposia, collective sessions. A research-based or practice-based orientation can be chosen for each of the formats. For more details we refer to the call for papers document.
The call for papers is now open. Submissions can be sent until November 15, 2023 January 7, 2024, via the dedicated link.

Each single contribution, poster or symposium proposal will be evaluated by two members of the extended scientific committee (double-blind peer review), while collective session proposals will be evaluated by members of the congress organizing committee.

Orientation of contribution

It will be possible to submit contributions based on research or practice. Please indicate your intended choice:

Research-oriented contribution
Research-oriented contributions illustrate completed or ongoing research projects with a focus on theory and literature review or analysis of empirical data. Practical activities for research-oriented articles may include a demonstration of a data collection tool, or collaborative analysis of a reduced set of data, etc.

Practice-oriented contribution
Practice-oriented contributions report on formal or informal teaching and/or learning experiences carried out on the ground, with a focus on their implementation and impact. While focused on practice, they should include an appropriate theoretical framework and some empirical evidence to support the claims and insights Practical activities for practice-oriented contributions may include a demonstration of a learning tool, or a rehearsal of a short classroom activity, etc.

Presentation formats

Single contribution
The single contribution, for which one or more authors may be responsible, consists of a 15-minute presentation followed by 5 minutes for questions and discussion. It may be research- or practice-oriented, and the presentation may include a practical activity. As much as possible, individual contributions will be grouped into sessions of 3 or 4 papers on similar topics. The contribution should be submitted in an anonymous format: authors should not mention their name and affiliation organization.
Research posters
The research poster can be designed by one or more authors and present a completed or ongoing research project. Posters are particularly suitable for presenting early or intermediate results and can be research or practice oriented. Authors are responsible for printing the poster in A0 vertical format. Posters will be presented during a dedicated collective session.
Symposium
The symposium brings together scholars from at least two separate institutions on a clearly identifiable common topic, coordinated by one (or more) lead proponent. The symposium lasts 90 minutes and usually includes three presentations (in exceptional cases four), followed by a discussion. Each presentation lasts 15 minutes and covers a different but complementary project or topic within the common topic. Multilingual symposia are possible and welcome. A person designated by the symposium proponent(s), other than the authors, assumes the role of discussant and initiates the discussion with a critical contribution and moderates the ensuing discussion. At least 45 minutes should be allocated for the discussion. Papers submitted as part of the symposia will also be evaluated individually and may be research or practice oriented. The contribution should be submitted in an anonymous format: authors should not mention their name and affiliation organization.
Collective session
The collective session provides an open space for discussion and sharing of ideas in a less formal but structured setting. Authors prepare a brief stimulus for interaction and/or invite one or more speakers and personally take on the moderation of the session. The collective session lasts 90 minutes and can take the form of a panel discussion, workshop, pro and con debate, etc. At least 45 minutes should be provided for discussion or interaction. Collective sessions can be research or practice oriented.

26-28 juin - Les compétences transversales dans l'éducation et la formation : des discours aux pratiques

Appel à contributions

Les communautés des chercheuses et chercheurs, ainsi que les formatrices et formateurs, les enseignantes et enseignants, les intervenantes et intervenants dans le domaine pédagogique ainsi que les étudiantes et étudiants sont invité-e-s à soumettre des contributions sur le thème des compétences transversales dans le domaine de l'éducation et de la formation.
Le congrès SSRE 2024 entend offrir une occasion privilégiée de discuter du thème de manière approfondie et critique, de comprendre le rôle concret que jouent les compétences transversales dans le monde de l'éducation et de la formation, de thématiser les bonnes pratiques et la manière dont elles pourraient être développées, et d'identifier les avantages qu'elles pourraient apporter dans les sphères de l'éducation et de la formation.
Les contributions peuvent être présentées dans l'un des formats suivants : contributions individuelles, posters de recherche, symposiums, sessions collectives. Pour chacun des formats, une orientation axée sur la recherche ou la pratique peut être choisie. Veuillez vous référer au document d'appel à contributions pour plus de détails.
L'appel à contributions est maintenant ouvert. Les contributions peuvent être soumises jusqu'au 15 novembre 2023 7 janvier 2024, via le lien correspondant.

Chaque proposition de contribution individuelle, de poster ou de symposium sera évaluée par deux membres du comité scientifique élargi (évaluation par les pairs en double aveugle), tandis que les propositions de sessions collectives seront évaluées par les membres du comité d'organisation du congrès.

Orientation de la contribution

Il est possible de soumettre des contributions basées sur la recherche ou sur la pratique. Veuillez indiquer votre choix :

Contribution axée sur la recherche
Les contributions axées sur la recherche illustrent des projets de recherche achevés ou en cours, axés sur la théorie et la revue de la littérature et/ou l'analyse de données empiriques. Les activités pratiques des articles axés sur la recherche peuvent inclure une démonstration d'un outil de collecte de données, ou une analyse collaborative d'un ensemble réduit de données, etc.

Contribution axée sur la pratique
Les contributions axées sur la pratique rendent compte d'expériences formelles ou informelles d'enseignement/formation et/ou d'apprentissage menées sur le terrain, en mettant l'accent sur leur mise en œuvre et leur impact. Tout en étant axées sur la pratique, elles doivent inclure un cadre théorique adéquat et des preuves empiriques pour étayer les affirmations et les intuitions. Les activités pratiques pour les contributions axées sur la pratique peuvent inclure une démonstration d'un outil d'apprentissage, ou l’application d'une courte activité en classe, etc.

Formats de présentation

Contribution individuelle
La contribution individuelle, dont un ou plusieurs auteur·e·s peuvent être responsables, consiste en une présentation de 15 minutes, suivie de 5 minutes de questions et de discussion. Elle peut être axée sur la recherche ou la pratique et la présentation peut inclure une activité pratique. Dans la mesure du possible, les contributions individuelles seront regroupées en sessions de 3 ou 4 articles sur des sujets similaires. Les contributions doivent être soumises dans un format anonyme : les auteur-e-s ne doivent pas mentionner leur nom et leur organisation d'affiliation.
Poster de recherche
Le poster de recherche peut être conçu par un ou plusieurs auteur·e·s et présenter un projet de recherche achevé ou en cours. Les posters sont particulièrement adaptés à la présentation de résultats intermédiaires ou préliminaires et peuvent être orientés vers la recherche ou la pratique. Les auteur·e·s sont responsables de l'impression du poster au format A0 portrait. Les posters seront présentés lors d'une session collective dédiée.
Symposium
Le symposium réunit des chercheurs et des chercheuses d'au moins deux institutions distinctes sur un sujet commun clairement identifiable, organisé et coordonné par un·e ou plusieur·e·s auteur·e·s. Le symposium dure 90 minutes et comprend généralement trois présentations (exceptionnellement quatre), suivies d'une discussion. Chaque présentation dure 15 minutes et concerne un projet ou un sujet différent mais complémentaire par rapport au thème commun. Les symposiums multilingues sont possibles et bienvenus. Une personne désignée par les auteur·es responsables du symposium, autre que les intervenant·e·s, assume le rôle de discutant·e et lance la discussion par une contribution critique puis modère le débat qui s'ensuit. Pour la discussion il faudra prévoir au moins 45 minutes. Les documents présentés lors des symposiums seront également évalués individuellement et peuvent être axés sur la recherche ou la pratique. Les contributions doivent être soumises dans un format anonyme : les auteur-e-s ne doivent pas mentionner leur nom et leur organisation d'affiliation.
Session collective
La session collective offre un espace ouvert de discussion et de partage d'idées dans un cadre moins formel mais structuré. Les auteur·e·s préparent un bref stimulus pour l'interaction et/ou invitent un ou plusieurs orateurs ou oratrices et assument eux/elles-mêmes la modération de la session. La session collective dure 90 minutes et peut prendre la forme d'une table ronde, d'un atelier, d'un débat pour ou contre, etc. Au moins 45 minutes doivent être réservées à la discussion ou à l'interaction. Les sessions collectives peuvent être axées sur la recherche ou sur la pratique.